Catalogue

Options de d'affichage

Résultats 1 - 40 sur 171 au total

Résultats de la recherche

  • Black Hills

    Black Hills

    Paha Sapa

    Au milieu du 19e siècle, aux États-Unis, l'avancée des colons blancs atteint la région des Black Hills et des grandes plaines. Le soir de ses fiançailles, la jeune Emma London, issue de la bourgeoi...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    Plusieurs exemplaires disponibles
  • A Sister’s Courage (The Victory Sisters, Book 1)

    A Sister’s Courage (The Victory Sisters, Book 1)

    It’s 1939 and the threat of war hangs over Britain… The most ambitious of three sisters, Lorraine ‘Raine’ Linfoot always dreamed of becoming a pilot. As a spiri...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    Prochain exemplaire disponible le 26 avr. 2020 à 16:38

  • The Christmas Wedding

    The Christmas Wedding

    Don’t miss this festive treat – the first book in the dramatic new saga from the Sunday Times bestselling author Holding the letter in trembling hands, Daisy’s ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Les Dernières Heures

    Les Dernières Heures

    Mois de juin de l'an 1348 : une épidémie monstrueuse s'abat sur le Dorset et décime peu à peu les habitants. Nobles et serfs meurent par milliers dans d'atroces souffrances. Quand la pestilence fra...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 3,1 Mo
    2 exemplaires disponibles
  • N'oublie pas de te souvenir

    N'oublie pas de te souvenir

    Ce roman historique est allé puiser ses sources et ses personnages dans les archives mêmes des services secrets anglais. Les personnages principaux ont eu une existence réelle et leur sacrifice rav...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 1,4 Mo
    13 exemplaires disponibles
  • L'Île des enfants perdus

    L'Île des enfants perdus

    En 1947, Carné et Prévert tournent un film à Belle-Île. Arletty, Reggiani et Anouk Aimée en sont les vedettes. Mais rien ne va. Les caprices du ciel, des disputes, des grèves, des accidents… le sor...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 3,5 Mo
    5 exemplaires disponibles
  • The Third Daughter

    The Third Daughter

    “In The Third Daughter, Talia Carner ably illuminates a little-known piece of history: the sex trafficking of young women from Russia to South America in the late 19th century. Thoroughly researche...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Glass Woman

    The Glass Woman

    Shortlisted for the Historical Writers Association Debut Crown AwardIn the tradition of Jane Eyre and Rebecca—The Glass Woman by Caroline Lea in which a young woman follows her new husband to his r...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    Prochain exemplaire disponible le 18 déc. 2019 à 16:45

  • The Accidentals

    The Accidentals

    Following the death of their mother from a botched backwoods abortion, the McAlister daughters have to cope with the ripple effect of this tragedy as they come of age in 1950s Mississippi and then ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    Prochain exemplaire disponible le 15 déc. 2019 à 11:09

  • The Golden Wolf

    The Golden Wolf

    The fates of Ragnvald and his sister Svanhild unfold to their stunning conclusion in this riveting final volume in The Golden Wolf Saga, a trilogy that conjures the ancient world with the gripping ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Women at Hitler’s Table

    The Women at Hitler’s Table

    ‘Written with intelligence and nuance’ The Times ‘A disturbing, powerful and beautifully written novel based on shockingly real events’ Christy Lefteri, author of The Beekeeper of ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Tenth Muse

    The Tenth Muse

    A RECOMMENDED BOOK FROM:Los Angeles Times * USA Today * O, the Oprah Magazine * Buzzfeed * The Rumpus * Entertainment Weekly * Elle * BBC * Christian Science Monitor * Electric Literature * The Mil...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Summer Country

    The Summer Country

    "Tense, atmospheric, and gorgeously written, The Summer Country is a novel to savor!" – Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Huntress and The Alice NetworkA brilliant, multigenerati...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Des Initiales sublimées par l'Histoire

    Des Initiales sublimées par l'Histoire

    Originaire d'une vallée alpestre du Trentin dans le nord-ouest de l'Italie, zone frontière fracturée par des revendications nationalistes, l'adolescent Pietro Toller subit les affres de la guerre. ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    5 exemplaires disponibles
  • The Seven or Eight Deaths of Stella Fortuna

    The Seven or Eight Deaths of Stella Fortuna

    From Calabria to Connecticut: a sweeping family saga about sisterhood, secrets, Italian immigration, the American dream, and one woman's tenacious fight against her own fateFor Stella Fortuna, deat...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Courting Mr. Lincoln

    Courting Mr. Lincoln

    A page-turning novel about the brilliant, melancholic future president and the two people who knew him best: his handsome and charming confidant (and roommate), Joshua Speed, and the spirited young...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    10 exemplaires disponibles
  • Beyond the Point

    Beyond the Point

    In this powerful debut novel set at the U.S. Military Academy at West Point, three women—a nationally-ranked point guard, the granddaughter of an Army general, and a rebellious Homecoming Queen—are...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • L'Etoffe du destin

    L'Etoffe du destin

    Artisan teinturier avant-gardiste, Christophe Oberkampf révolutionne l'industrie des tissus imprimés, et le quotidien des élégantes, grâce à sa manufacture des toiles de Jouy. Prodige des mathémati...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 1,1 Mo
    10 exemplaires disponibles
  • In Another Time

    In Another Time

    A sweeping historical novel that spans Germany, England, and the United States and follows a young couple torn apart by circumstance leading up to World War II—and the family secret that may prove ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • American Duchess

    American Duchess

    Before there was Meghan Markle, there was Consuelo Vanderbilt, the original American Duchess.  Perfect for readers of Jennifer Robson and lovers of Downton Abbey.Karen Harper tells the tale of Cons...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Huntress

    The Huntress

    "...compulsively readable historical fiction…[a] powerful novel about unusual women facing sometimes insurmountable odds with grace, grit, love and tenacity.” - Kristin Hannah, The Washington Post ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Une année folle

    Une année folle

    Entrez dans la danse : une des plus sidérantes années de l'histoire de France commence.Fraîchement débarqué de l'île d'Elbe, Napoléon déloge Louis XVIII pour remonter sur son trône. " Son " trône ?...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 1,2 Mo
    6 exemplaires disponibles
  • Belle-Amie

    Belle-Amie

    Que diriez-vous de retrouver Georges Duroy, le fameux " Bel-Ami " de Maupassant ? Comment va-t-il poursuivre sa fulgurante ascension après son fastueux mariage avec Suzanne à la Madeleine ? Mettant...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 2,5 Mo
    9 exemplaires disponibles
  • Olga

    Olga

    L’est de l’empire allemand à la fin du XIXe siècle. Olga est orpheline et vit chez sa grand-mère, dans un village coupé de toute modernité. Herbert est le fils d’un riche industriel et habite la ma...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 2,6 Mo
    3 exemplaires disponibles
  • The Gown

    The Gown

    One of the most anticipated reads from InStyle, HelloGiggles, Hypable, Bookbub, and Bookriot!One of Real Simple's Best Historical Fiction novels of the year! “The Gown is marvelous and moving, a vi...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Les Heures silencieuses

    Les Heures silencieuses

    Lorsqu'elle se marie, Magdalena Van Bereyen est obligée de renoncer à ses rêves d'aventure sur les bateaux de son père, car là n'est pas la place d'une femme. Encore moins au XVIIe siècle, en Holla...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 610 ko
    3 exemplaires disponibles
  • Once a Midwife

    Once a Midwife

    It's "Call the Midwife" set in the U.S. homefront during World War II.  If you loved Patricia Harman's Midwife of Hope River you'll love Once a Midwife!  Named Best Midwife Book of the Year from th...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Unsheltered

    Unsheltered

    New York Times bestsellerAn NPR pick for Best Books of 2018An O, The Oprah Magazine's Best Book of 2018A San Francisco Chronicle Best Book of 2018One of Christian Science Monitor's best fiction rea...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    Prochain exemplaire disponible le 27 déc. 2019 à 21:04

  • Darktown

    Darktown

    Situé à Atlanta en 1948, Darktown est le premier opus d’une saga criminelle complexe et fascinante qui explore les tensions radicales au début du mouvement des droits civiques, dans la lignée de De...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 2 Mo
    8 exemplaires disponibles
  • War of the Wolf

    War of the Wolf

    Bernard Cornwell’s epic story of the making of England continues in this eleventh installment in the bestselling Saxon Tales series—"like Game of Thrones, but real" (The Observer)—the basis of the ...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Lost Family

    The Lost Family

    The Lost Family is an extraordinary read, the kind of book that makes you sob and smile, the kind that gives you hope…. It is compassionate, masterful and disturbingly contemporary."—Tatiana de Ros...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Less You Know The Sounder You Sleep

    The Less You Know The Sounder You Sleep

    ‘Do yourself a favour and read this wonderful book’ Scotsman Based on the true story of conjoined Russian twins, Masha and Dasha Krivoshlyapova, The Less You Know the So...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • Noir

    Noir

    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!The absurdly outrageous, sarcastically satiric, and always entertaining New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore returns in finest madcap form with this...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • The Soul Of A Thief

    The Soul Of A Thief

    In the spring of 1944, I realized that I was not going to survive the war… Shtefan Brandt, adjutant to a colonel of the Waffen SS, has made it through the war s...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    1 exemplaire disponible
  • L'amie des jours en feu

    L'amie des jours en feu

    Printemps 1917. Engagées comme infirmières volontaires, Maria Rosa et Eugenia font connaissance dans un hôpital militaire proche du front, dans le nord de l'Italie. La première, riche et belle Napo...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 1,3 Mo
    13 exemplaires disponibles
  • Indu Boy

    Indu Boy

    Fille unique élevée sans amour, elle est éduquée en garçon – et en blanc pour se battre contre les Anglais qui se croient propriétaires de l'Inde. Son père est en prison, sa mère, tuberculeuse, han...

    Voir la fiche »

    EPUB

    • 660 ko
    15 exemplaires disponibles